Skip to content

Our Year in Review: Part Un

January 6, 2010

January 2009:

We honeymooned in Orlando & Clear Water Beach Florida.  We were married in November of 2008 however we had to wait until Ben had the time off school to take our honeymoon.  We left New Years Day for a “sorta” relaxing vacation. 🙂  Ben also celebrated his 22nd birthday in Florida, on the 2nd.

Me & My Benjamin

Me & My Benjamin

Me & Ben @ Disney's Hollywood Studios

Me & Ben @ Disney's Hollywood Studios

What a view!

What a view!

Feet, My Favorite!

Feet, My Favorite!

Okay, I'll admit it, I may have a problem...

Okay, I'll admit it, I may have a problem...

Ben & Me @ O'hana

Ben & Me @ O'hana

and I'm freeee, freee fallin!!

and I'm freeee, freee fallin!!

I love this guy

I love this guy

I survived Expedition Everest, and the Yeti didn't even get me!

I survived Expedition Everest, and the Yeti didn't even get me!

The plane ride

The plane ride

So in love

So in love

Our first New Year as a married couple

Our first New Year as a married couple

March 2009:

Ben & I spent St. Patty’s Day in Chicago, with friends.  It was an awesome time seeing the lake died green, again.  Chicago, I miss you!

The Girls

The Girls

The Guys

The Guys

The Irishmen

The Irishmen

Check out ALL the people

Check out ALL the people

KO's poor ears, they do not do well with heights

KO's poor ears, they do not do well with heights

The river is GREEN

The river is GREEN

Matt's condo in the sky made the perfect look out

Matt's condo in the sky made for the perfect look out post

She does not yet know just how strong she really is... My hero, Kari O

She does not yet know just how strong she really is... My hero, Kari O

Me & Ben

Me & Ben

March 23, 2009 @ 2:32 am

I received a text: I need you…

I replied: I will be there… I love you… Just breath…

Friday after the longest week of work EVER I jumped in my little Ford and drove the five hours to Chicago.  It was the most heartbreaking weekend of my year but also the most fabulous.  How can this be?  Well, some really messed up, pardon my French, Shit went down on a cold Sunday night car ride home from the Chicago train station.  However, the strongest woman I know emerged and kicked some major home searching butt!!

I arrived at KO’s new apartment very late that night.  We had McDonald fries and cokes and then watched movies all night.  There were no tears. That freaked me out a bit.

The next morning we went to the downtown condo.  We packed and moved everything faster than anyone has ever moved a home.  There was drama, there were tears, and then there was the most awkward hug I have ever experienced, then there was more moving.

We ate, we laughed, we did not cry.  We moved, we shopped, we acted silly, we ran through rain puddles in converse tennies and hoodies.  We made a very hard trip to the suburbs and there were a few tears, just a few. We shop, shop, shopped till we dropped, literally.  Almost $1,000.00 and TWELVE hours of shopping later we had a home.  A very fabulous home it was! Here are the pics.

The office

The office

Bathroom

Bathroom

Living room

Living room

The bedroom

The bedroom

The Livingroom

The Livingroom

KO's studio

KO's studio

The kitchen

The kitchen

That Sunday night I drove home in a snowstorm.  Yes, you understood that correctly, a snow storm the first week of April.  I arrived home very late to a newly rearranged living room that had cable TV in it!  Whoot!! My husband is the greatest!

To Be Continued:  Much, much more of 2009 to follow…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

